Schedule

Print Friendly
Share Button
Date/Time Event
Saturday, March 5 Season Opening Practice
Saturday, March 12 Southeastern Classic $5000 to win + Full Race Program

Gates 5pm Racing 7pm

Saturday, April 9 Spring Championships for all divisions
Sunday, April 24 Rome Speedway ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series $4000 to win Super Late Model plus all Divisions
Saturday, May 7 47th Annual Season Opener- 1st Points race All Divisions
Saturday, May 14 Full Race Program + $700 to win Econo Bomber Championship

Gates Open 5pm Racing 7:30pm
Grandstands- $13
Ages 9 to 17- $6
8 yrs. and under Free
Tailgate- $20, Pits- $30
Ages 11 & under $11

 

 

Saturday, May 21 Full Racing Program plus $400 to win Street Stinger Championship

Gates open 5pm Racing 7:30pm

Grandstands- $13
Ages 9 to 17- $6
8 yrs. and under-Free
Tailgate- $20, Pits- $30
Ages 11 & under $11 for Tailgate & Pits

Saturday, May 28 Schaeffer's Oil Spring Nationals $4000 to win plus a Full Race Program
Sunday, May 29 Rome Speedway Season Opener- Schaeffers Oil $6000 to win Super Late Model plus Full Race Program
Saturday, June 4 Bill Ingram Memorial ,Full Race Program + Kids Bike Races & $800 to win Super Bomber Championship
Saturday, June 11 47th Anniversary Celebration-Special $10 Grandstands- Compact Demo Derby

Gates open 5pm Racing 7:30pm

Grandstands- $10
Ages 9 to 17- $6
8 yrs. and under-Free
Tailgate- $20, Pits- $30
Ages 11 & under $11 for Tailgate & Pits

Saturday, June 18 Full Race Program + $1200 to win Crate Late Model Championship

Gates open 5pm Racing 7:30pm

Grandstands- $13
Ages 9 to 17- $6
8 yrs. and under-Free
Tailgate- $20, Pits- $30
Ages 11 & under $11 for Tailgate & Pits

Saturday, June 25 Full Race Program + $1400 to win Steelhead Late Model Championship

Gates open 5pm Racing 7:30pm

Grandstands- $13
Ages 9 to 17- $6
8 yrs. and under-Free
Tailgate- $20, Pits- $30
Ages 11 & under $11 for Tailgate & Pits

Saturday, July 2 **Independence Day Celebration ** Full Race Program + Gigantic Coca Cola FIREWORKS Display
Sunday, July 3 Rome Speedway**Independence Day Celebration** Gigantic Coca Cola FIREWORKS Display
Saturday, July 9 No Racing

See you next Saturday!

Saturday, July 16 USCS Winged Outlaw Sprint Cars, Mini Sprints plus Full Race Program
Saturday, July 23 Full Race Program + $1200 to win Crate Championship

Gates open 5pm Racing 7:30pm

Grandstands- $13
Ages 9 to 17- $6
8 yrs. and under-Free
Tailgate- $20, Pits- $30
Ages 11 & under $11 for Tailgate & Pits

Sunday, July 24 Rome Speedway- Shaeffer's Oil $5300 to win Southern Nationals + Full Race Program
Saturday, July 30 Back To School Night- Full Race Program + Show & Shine Contest

Gates open 5pm Racing 7:30pm

Grandstands- $13
Ages 17 & under-FREE

Tailgate- $20, Pits- $30
Ages 11 & under $11 for Tailgate & Pits

Saturday, August 6 No Racing

See you next Saturday night Aug. 13th

Saturday, August 13 **Wild Waterless Boat Racing** Full Race Program + $1400 to win Steelhead Championship

Gates open 5pm Racing 7:30pm

Grandstands- $13
Ages 9 to 17- $6
8 yrs. and under-Free
Tailgate- $20, Pits- $30
Ages 11 & under $11 for Tailgate & Pits

Saturday, August 20 No Racing

See you next Saturday night August 27th

Saturday, August 27 $1000 to win Wheelspin Championship + Full Race Program

The wheel of DOOM will decide which division will race for $1000!!
Econo Bomber, Super Bomber, or Street Stinger

Gates open 5pm Racing 7:30pm

Grandstands- $13
Ages 9 to 17- $6
8 yrs. and under-Free
Tailgate- $20, Pits- $30
Ages 11 & under $11 for Tailgate & Pits

Saturday, September 3 Labor Day Celebration -$2000 to win Super Late Model + Chevrolet Performance Parts Late Model Series $2000 to win plus **Compact Car Demo Derby** and Full Race Program

Gates open 5pm Racing 7:30pm

 

Sunday, September 4 50th Anniversary Rome Speedway**Rome Boss $3000 to win Super Late Model** + Chevrolet Performance Parts Late Model Series $5000 to win + Full Race Program

Last Points Race

Saturday, September 10 No Racing

See you next Friday & Saturday night!!

Friday, September 16 22nd Annual Day's Chevrolet Fall Monster Truck Nationals + Show & Shine Contest
Saturday, September 17 22nd Annual Day's Chevrolet Fall Monster Truck Nationals + Wild Waterless Boat Racing on Dirt
Saturday, September 24 No Racing

See you next Saturday Oct 1st!

Saturday, October 1 Season Finale Lucas Oil $12,000 to win Dixie Shootout
Sunday, October 2 Season Finale-Rome Speedway Lucas Oil $10,000 to win Rome Rumble